2nd August 2021

K2 TV MANCHESTER

WE ARE WITH YOU EVERYDAY EVERYWHERE

After 500 Years Tonight Will Be The Darkest Night

1 min read

It’s been nearly 500 years since the last solstice lunar eclipse. Tonight Will Be The Darkest Night After 500 Years .

According to Wired Science:

The Earth’s shadow will begin to blot out the moon at 1:32 a.m. EST (10:32 p.m. PST). During totality, when the Earth is directly between the moon and the sun, the moon will turn a rusty orange-red for 72 minutes from 2:41 a.m. to 3:53 a.m. EST (11:41 p.m. to 12:53 a.m. PST).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.